Vomit Poetry Challenge [Day 9]: the thousandth sword that I hold

30-Day Vomit Poetry Challenge: Day 9. No stops, no deletes, no edits–just write and keep writing. Publish as it is.

My second missed day. This was for October 11th.

the thousandth sword that I hold
in my hand, will be my last;
glorious songs I have sung
with the very essence of my soul
the blood and vibrations are
one blurry flash of crimson and red
there is something cosmic about
this dying world without a name
that I used to dream about ending
in this breathless beginning
in this very moment
this glorious song of birth

Leave a Reply

