Vomit Poetry Challenge [Day 3]: green-skinned monster

30-Day Vomit Poetry Challenge: Day 3. No stops, no deletes, no edits–just write and keep writing. Publish as it is.

made you, built you,
grown you from a singular cell
green-skinned monster with
glistening eyelids and glowing eyes
I see you looking at me
the membranes stick to your body
like a reverse-cocoon
swallowing you whole yet
making you stronger

leave me alone
you love me more, now that I’m afraid
now that I feel the weight of your claws
digging into my shoulders, blood dripping
in gallons, like tears collected from a tragedy

and I’m scared
I’m scared, scared that you’ll win

One comment

  1. HK · October 6, 2014

    No edits, but none needed. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

