To Catch a Shooting Star

I sit, at the end of its trajectory,
weaving patience into webs and
inspirational speeches;
I sit, and with the corner of my eye,
I catch a glimmer of its light,
so mischievous a wink
and so mighty a destiny,
that each breath feels
like a separate existence
each heartbeat a passing
and birthing of an entire universe

This,
is an opportunity of a lifetime
worthy of a thousand seizings–
and I stand, at the end of its trajectory,
eyes-open, feet-steady, grip-ready,
waiting–

–smiling.

Leave a Reply

