There is a cactus in my throat

100_2698BarrelCactusThornLR

Words no longer belong to me.
They explode as they roll of my tongue.

You should stay away from me.
Stay away from the cactus in my throat;
A necklace of murderous thorns.

I can’t control it, you know.
My voice comes out in spikes and pricks.

I think I killed someone the other day;
Oops.

A verbal spear right through the heart.
The blood makes me dizzy.

I’m sorry.

I should have it surgically removed.
Not that I haven’t tried before. Hey!

There is a cactus in my throat.
Hey!

There is a cactus in my throat!

One comment

  1. bookofmohs · July 22, 2013

    A necklace of murderous thorns, what great imagery and writing 😀

Leave a Reply

