bully

I know the likes of you

your heart runs on human misery

pumps out adrenaline black as your soul

handing out scars like a pamphlet

tears like jelly-beans

blood like hello’s and good-bye’s

I know the likes of you

could taste you like a bad fruit

your reputation rolling on my tongue with a serpentine hiss

it burns to say your name

you’re not welcome here

not now, not ever

I know the likes of you

you’ll never quit until you’r half-dead and

half-sorry for what you’ve done

because

I know the likes of you

~

Dedicated to Percy Whetmore, from The Green Mile. Amazing novel + movie, by the way. I didn’t know Stephen King wrote the original serial novel. I just finished reading it and while getting through the story, I just wanted to beat the crap out of Percy. He’s such a vicious coward. And a bully. Oh yes he is, and he got what he deserved…

One comment

  1. slpmartin · June 29, 2012

    Oh..this was just a fine read IMHO!

Leave a Reply

