stolen heart

~

I have found you in one of my yesterday’s

your eyes glazed and laden with stars

your smile is like a butterfly

and your love an impalpable music

~

I see dreams get tangled in your eyelashes

their velvety wings kiss you to sleep every night

I see hearts swoon whenever you are near

you move like the four seasons

like spring and summer and winter and fall

~

I have found you at last

in one of my yesterday’s

precisely four yesterday’s and three regrets ago

where you stood before me, offering me a drink

where gravity easily overtook me

where I smiled like an idiot, fell,

and never got up

One comment

  1. slpmartin · June 10, 2012

    A fine romantic verse…enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

