Love-baking

I wake up in a caramel dream

drenched in slanted, marshmallow light

and awash with a dazzling lemon glaze

.

Your touch, like heat on a soft pale dough

bakes my skin until it glows

a delicious golden brown

.

And then you kissed me, on the forehead

a gentle poke to see if I was ready

as a smile spreads across my cheeks

like a rising bread.

Wrote this poem during my vacation at Harrison Springs, BC. I left this on the notepad for the housekeepers to find. 😛 Very deliberately poetic of me, hehe.

Leave a Reply

