Sunset

(Sorry guys…I tried my best…but my music player won’t go into silent mode *sob* so just click that little pause button on the ipod!! <3)

(And yep, I composed the piano part, too :D)

I tried to hold your hand last night

There was this strange light by your side

You told me not to cry

But it was useless my tears hadn’t been kind

.

And then there was wind

And then there was fire

And then sun sets in your eyes

.

I tried to hold on tight last night

There was this strange light by your side

You told me it’s okay it’s alright

But it wasn’t alright

How could I let you let by?

.

And then there was wind

And then there was fire

And then the sun sets in your eyes

.

Don’t go yet

I’m not finished with you

Don’t go just yet

It’s not the time to

Don’t go yet because I–

Because I–

Because…

.

I tried to hold your hand last night

There was this strange light by your side

You told me not to cry

You told me not to cry

One comment

  1. slpmartin · July 1, 2011

    A feeling of sadness with these words.

Leave a Reply

