Realization

I have a tendency

To live life like a dream

I sprinkle the little things around me with sundust

So they sparkle.

.

At times

They blind me and I get lost easily

Because my vision is spilled with light

And I blame myself for poetizing.

.

But I say to myself…

Why all the screamin’, the hatin’, the cryin’?

You’re just being who you are.

.

Perhaps I’m just that kind of person

I live my life while dreamin, dancin’

Singin’, imaginin’

And poemin’

.

So…I tell myself

I shouldn’t so harsh on me.

I should…embrace this part of me

Because despite how hard I tried

It’s how I live and it’s how I love

.

I should just remind myself from time to time

To dream cautiously and

Even if I fall

The dreams I held

Can still be beautiful.

.

By Kim. T

3 comments

  1. Mackenzie Amateur · April 26, 2011

    То be wise behind the hand.

  2. ayesha · April 21, 2011

    amazing!!

  3. slpmartin · April 20, 2011

    Nothing wrong with a little magic from a dream to make the day better…enjoyed your poem.

Leave a Reply

