Shine

I found out that

My feet, one after another

Could balance themselves on the thinnest wire

Suspended on skies

.

When I breathed

The air tasted minty

A fresh cold current sparkling in my head

My brain might sneeze

.

I was as big as the world

My fingers brushed the everlasting colours

I grabbed those iridescent dusts

Shaped them into a ball with my hand

.

It shone like a mini sun

A sun which I held

A sun which I made

Glowing and responding to the songs of my heart

.

Those musical notes danced across my skin

I gathered them into a plastic jar

Mixed them with true rainbows

Sealed them with a polka dot lid

.

They bounced off the transparent walls

Like excited children, their souls afloat

I put the jar on my desk

And stared at them for hours

.

Smiling

Which brought in a light from the window

I took down the curtains to let it in

Splash!

.

Drenched

.

In the shower of light

Smiling

Returning that light

With the light of my own

.

By K.T.

3 comments

  1. Kim · September 18, 2010

    @ Nathan: Thanks =] Glad you liked it.

    @ Carol Ann Hoel: thanks for visiting! 🙂

  2. Carol Ann Hoel · September 16, 2010

    Fresh excitement and enthusiasm for life. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Nathan Marcello · September 16, 2010

    Love the poem

Leave a Reply

