One Wing

(Lyric. I heard this as a rock song in my head. Wrote it to kill time…nothing serious XD)

.

You tore me down from my flight

And asked me if I was alright

The smile on your face makes me sick

Don’t ever pretend

.

You locked me up in your cell

And then you told me to sleep well

The smile on your face makes me sick

Don’t ever pretend

.

Keep your expectations to yourself

I’m not here to fulfill your life

I’m alive, alive, alive, because I want to live

.

I’m not dead yet

Only one wing is broken

Once it grows backs and full again

I will take my heart and fly

.

I’m not done yet

This loss does not represent

Once I’m finished with you, sorry

I will take my heart and fly

3 comments

  1. mandy1213 · July 26, 2013

    Reblogged this on mandy m. Scardino and commented:
    If I could only be a poet. Like this. Until then I compliment you by reblogging. 🙏

  2. Carol Ann Hoel · August 6, 2010

    Great lyrics. I wish I could have heard the tune that was in your head. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Jingle · August 6, 2010

    well said,
    best wishes on your life’s agenda!

Leave a Reply

