Still suck at sleeping.

It’s been years since I started suffering from insomnia. I mean, I can still fall sleep, but I keep waking up in the middle of the night. I never really go into a deep sleep. When you’re sleeping, you’re not supposed to feel the time “passing” as you sleep (and waking up several times at night). You’re supposed to just sleep and WAKE UP IN THE MORNING.

Well, not me. It’s been like this since high school. I can’t even recall WHEN my sleeping became a problem. I’ve had it for so long I didn’t even feel like it was a problem. Until one day, my mom asked me about it and she said it’s abnormal to wake up several times at night…every night. She, for one, does not have that kind of problem. And I’M the young and supposedly “healthier” one. UGH.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I’ve been seeking help from the doctors. It’s slowly working. I fall asleep quicker now, and I think I am sleeping a little bit deeper than before. But still. It’s painful. Right now, it’s holidays, and I sleep for 10-12 hours a day and I STILL FEEL TIRED when I wake up. It was worse when I had school, with the course load and pressures and stuff. Now, I have no pressure but I STILL CAN’T SLEEP PROPERLY…T^T…how lame am I!?

I want to fall asleep and open my eyes in the morning, when I’m supposed to wake up.

Sigh…

Leave a Reply

