An Archangel’s Kiss

Strangely–I’ve posted this before, but it never showed?

Anyway. I wrote this and submitted to Totem’s lit sup. The next issue never came out…there was just like ONE issue of the lit sup…ugh.

An Archangel’s Kiss

.

A dark feather fell on my lips

The king of the ravens

The coarse, majestic cry

From its deepening throat

 .

I am not afraid.

 .

Bathed in sun-cream silk

A daydreamer’s gown

A soft, shoeless dance

Slowing into a heartbeat

 .

I am not afraid.

 .

Don’t wait for my soulless eyes to look back.

Don’t wait for my sleeping flesh to warm.

 .

Don’t wait for me

Because I am not afraid.

 .

A dark feather fell on my lips;

An Archangel’s kiss.

 .

I think I will live forever.

One comment

  1. saronguardian · July 12, 2010

    I am a trance channel for a Seraphim Angel by the name of Saron. His main purpose is to put people on or keep people on the pathway to ascension or enlightenment. I channel publicly weekly at the Ganesha Center in Las Vegas, NV. You can find my blog at:
    http://saronguardian.wordpress.com

    I love your blog!
    Thank you for all of your work!

    Erik

Leave a Reply

