Inspired. Lost. Dark.

I haven’t been actively posting lately. I wonder who actually visits my blog…sigh. Anyways. I’ve been inspired to write down a few quotes recently:

“The age of the body grows with years; the age of the mind grows with fears; the age of the heart grows with tears.”

How did I come up with this line?? Well, first I was thinking about Heroes (the TV show) and then I started thinking about Adam Monroe (whom I have a crush on right now…haha) and then I started thinking about aging (since Adam Monroe never ages due to his cellular regeneration ability) and then this quote just came to me…

“When I imagine too much, I shake the devil’s hand and see his halo.”

This is describing my personality…I guess. When I find one good quality on someone, I magnify it and create this “halo effect” despite apparent signs that hint at their character…I trust people too easily.

“I cannot trust my own emotions, because I’m a writer. And writers poetize.”

Yep. Need I say more?

Recently I’ve bene bombarded with themes regarding to the end of the world. I don’t know why. First, I saw the movie Legion, and then I’ve heard some news about demons roaming the earth, and then now I’m reading Margaret Atwood’s “The Year of the Flood”…

Yeah…so I’ve been in a dark mood lately. Sometimes terrified of what our world has become. Well, what can I do? I can’t change the world. Not this world. But I’ll do what I can…

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

