Wicked Forever…

I’ve been reading “Wicked” by Gregory Maguire for over two months, still I am not able to finish it. It’s driving me insane. I constantly feel like I haven’t done enough reading or I should probably write more. Why can’t I just finish the book!? I have so many things to do. Exams. School work. The stupid thing is, compared to others, my course load is actually considered fairly light. I have no midterms, which caused everyone I know to hate me, and I’m not even taking any major courses. Speaking of major, I mean English, Chemistry or Political Science and whatnot. I’m taking two creative writing courses, Korean and Earth Science. Why can’t I find enough time to do what I want?

Earth Science requires a lot of reading, since it is an online course. Everything is self-monitored and self-learned. The unit tests are open book, which give the professor enough incentive to include the most bizzare questions that he can think of to ensure his students have learned his material properly.

Well…the good thing about the unit test is…since it’s open book and it’s on the web, you can pretty much google everything. Very convenient. I always wonder if a student is genius enough, he or she can hack into the school system and pretty much dominate their own grades. Ain’t that a crazy thought.

Anyway. I am so tired. I am going to bed. I wonder how many people are actually reading this? But oh well. Good night. I have so much to do tomorrow. (3 pages of Korean vocab, N pages of earth science course material, and I need to prepare for the workshop piece for my creative writing, and I have to print my non-fiction piece for my creative writing…)

AH. I am getting a headache.

***IF YOU HAVE TIME***

Check out my new writing blog! THE WORLD IS RANDOM and give me some feedbacks! 😀 I really appreciate it.

One comment

  1. Jebby Bang · October 26, 2009

    good luck on your life and your work!!!
    and really, we don’t care if you are tired or notxD

Leave a Reply

