Once

The dusts in my throat are filled with your name

Severely dampened, and impossible to quantify

My words are lost in a disordered mess

That spread deeper and deeper

Into the air that surrounds me

Precisely, into the centre of every unseen nuclei

Disowning themselves until

They are no longer mine

 .

I cease to breathe as every alphabet

Becomes nameless, lost electrons

They begin to dive, plunging into an unseen cloud

The atoms are now severed and incomplete

And nothing can be formed, absolutely nothing

And you are gone, as I search for your face

Trying to find a piece of unstained memory

In dreams that scream at me with your voice

Distorted by your careless heart

Leave a Reply

